How to improve vision with glasses

how to improve vision with glasses Very interesting book about optimising eye health. The take-home message from this book:Dont keep your glasses on just because its more convenient than repeatedly removing them and putting them on. Leaving them on during times when you could see perfectly well without them (eg for very up close things) literally ruins your eyes and causes progressively higher and higher prescriptions.According to this book, its possible to:- reduce high prescriptions, - eliminate low prescriptions, - prevent children from needing glasses as long as they keep healthy-eye-techniques - and its even possible to heal things like astigmatism with something as simple as watching how you tilt your head.

More

The target by david baldacci pdf

the target by david baldacci pdf America has enemies - ruthless people that the police, the FBI, even the military cant stop. Thats when the U.S. government calls on Will Robie, a stone cold hitman who never questions orders and always nails his target.

More

Birds of a feather 2 movie

birds of a feather 2 movie As heard on NPRs This American Life Absorbing . Though its non-fiction, The Feather Thief contains many of the elements of a classic thriller. --Maureen Corrigan, NPRs Fresh AirOne of the most peculiar and memorable true-crime books ever. --Christian Science MonitorA rollicking true-crime adventure and a captivating journey into an underground world of fanatical fly-tiers and plume peddlers, for readers of The Stranger in the Woods, The Lost City of Z, and The Orchid Thief.

More

Kim parker home by spode

kim parker home by spode Kim Parker’s rise to international renown as a designer and artist—her bedding and bath line launched at Bloomingdale’s, and she recently introduced new dinnerware and giftware collections with Spode—is truly the story of the American dream. A promising classical flutist with no formal design education, she hit the streets of New York City with her gorgeous designs, worked her way up, and is now one of the hottest, hippest contemporary designers anywhere. Her signature floral prints have become hugely popular and she’s been profiled in countless design magazines around the world.Kim Parker Home, a thoughtful look at the artist’s creative process, shows how anyone can create an “interior garden” in their home or apartment. A designer with a funky flair, Parker combines her own fantastic floral prints with unconventional flea market finds, fashionable antiques, and unique modern pieces to create a vibrant, colorful look. The book’s stunning photographs feature her varied collections of designer rugs, bath and bedding, and dinnerware, as well as examples of the inspiration she finds both in nature and in the city.A wonderful sourcebook for anyone with an eye for mixing vintage and contemporary, Kim Parker Home is also a revealing window on how to make the most of your own creativity and vision..

More

Is that all there is lyrics

is that all there is lyrics From the author of the “definitive” (Vanity Fair) biography of Lena Horne, Stormy Weather, comes a brilliantly written portrait of recording artist and musical legend Peggy Lee.“She made you think that she knew who you were, that she was singing only to you...”Miss Peggy Lee cast a spell when she sang. She purred so intimately in nightclubs that couples clasped hands and huddled closer. She hypnotized, even on television. Lee epitomized cool, but her trademark song, “Fever”—covered by Beyoncé and Madonna—is the essence of sizzling sexual heat. Her jazz sense dazzled Ray Charles, Duke Ellington, and Louis Armstrong.

More

Handmaids tale show vs book

handmaids tale show vs book Offred is a Handmaid in the Republic of Gilead. She may leave the home of the Commander and his wife once a day to walk to food markets whose signs are now pictures instead of words because women are no longer allowed to read. She must lie on her back once a month and pray that the Commander makes her pregnant, because in an age of declining births, Offred and the other Handmaids are valued only if their ovaries are viable. Offred can remember the years before, when she lived and made love with her husband, Luke; when she played with and protected her daughter; when she had a job, money of her own, and access to knowledge.

More

About a boy 2002 full movie

about a boy 2002 full movie How cool was Will Freeman?Too cool. At thirty-six, hes as hip as a teenager. Hes single, child-free, goes to the right clubs and knows which trainers to wear. Hes also found a great way to score with women: attend single parents groups full of available (and grateful) mothers, all hoping to meet a Nice Guy.Which is how Will meets Marcus, the oldest twelve-year-old on the planet. Marcus is a bit strange: he listens to Joni Mitchell and Mozart, looks after his mum and has never owned a pair of trainers.

More