A little about my life: Fabi

This article appeared in Inti

By: Fabi

Hello, my name is Fabi, I am 14 years old and I have seven siblings. I go to school in the mornings, and in the afternoons I look after my younger brothers and sisters. My mother works as a street sweeper, she leaves the house every day at 2 in the morning so that when the sun comes up the city streets are clean. I lived with my grandmother from a young age. My father abandoned me and my four siblings and that's why my anties decided that I should live with my granny, and my siblings should live at home or with my aunts as my mother couldn't take care of all of us.

It is sad for me not knowing anything about my father; since the day he left us no one knows if he's dead or alive. The time I lived with my grannny was difficult, as she wouldn't let me play, she would always call me in  and say that playing was for lazy people who have nothing better to do. I would look at my cousins with their parents on their birthdays or at Christmas time, and they would get presents, and no one gave me anything. My granny would make an effort to buy me something, but as she didn't work she didn't have money. 

Its been a year now since I've been living back with my mum and her husband. I have younger siblings, and yes, its a bit difficult sharing with them sometimes, but at least I'm back with my mother and that is a very beautiful thing. I want to carry on studying so I can be someone in life, and I only ask God to give me the gift of my father still being alive, so I can meet him someday. 

Be Sociable, Share!
This entry was posted in Inti. Bookmark the permalink.

Deja un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos necesarios están marcados *


*

Puedes usar las siguientes etiquetas y atributos HTML: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>