Commissario brunetti series in order

7.82  ·  7,319 ratings  ·  516 reviews
commissario brunetti series in order

Commissario Brunetti Series by Donna Leon

File Name: commissario brunetti series in
Size: 51301 Kb
Published 17.10.2019

Donna Leon 12 - Das Gesetz der Lagune (HD) [Krimi-Film 2006] DE

Leon lived in Venice for over 30 years and now resides in a small village in Switzerland. She stopped teaching and concentrated on writing and other cultural activities in the field of music especially baroque music. Her Commissario Brunetti novels all take place in or around Venice.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Donna Leon was born in Montclair, New Jersey, in She is the author of twenty-three crime novels that take place in Venice, Italy, and feature Commissario Guido Brunetti as the protagonist, with support characters that help him solve the crimes. While not much is known about her, Donna has been praised by fans and critics alike for her work, which is found by most to be thoughtful and descriptive by content. Not much is known about Donna, other than what she has allowed to be published since she is a very private person and prefers to keep her private life to herself. Donna Leon has lived in Venice, Italy for just over thirty years, which has helped her with writing her novels. She has been known to describe Venice as a very peaceful, urban place of great beauty.

Commissario Guido Brunetti is the central character in a series of crime fiction novels by American novelist Donna Leon. Brunetti is the police commissioner in Venice, Italy. With each case, we learn more about the criminal underbelly of Venice, as well as the lifestyle. Since then, there has been one book published per year in the series. The series is currently ongoing. A Venetian Reckoning was also published under the title Death and Judgment. Acqua Alta is also known as Death in High Water.

Publication Order of Guido Brunetti Books

Read More Read Less. Latest Book in the Series. Go to book. Order in the next 20 hours 55 minutes and get it by Friday, September More Buying Choices - Paperback. Book 1 of

Commissario Brunetti Series. Book 1. Death at La Fenice by Donna Leon. There is little violent crime in Venice, a serene… More. Want to Read.


  1. Priscilla C. says:

    Essential organic chemistry paula bruice the runaway queen read online

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *